Virtual Rosary Thursday for April 2022

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This month’s virtual Rosary Thursday will include a welcome and introduction by Malta’s  Archbishop Charles J. Scicluna and will take place on 28 April 2022 …

Register here

This prayer time for Rosary Thursday will take the form of a virtual Rosary at 6 p.m. local Rome time, being prayed for the sanctification of priests and the intentions of Pope Francis. Everyone around the world – regardless of their location – will be very welcome to join in this important time of prayer However; all participants will need to register by simply clicking on the link below.

Register here

This virtual Rosary Thursday will make use of Zoom technology. It will open at 17.40 hours, the prayers begin at 18.00 hours, concluding at 18.30 hours.

The following time zones will assist your time of prayer reflecting the daylight saving time change.

USA/CANADA – Eastern Time: 12.00
USA/CANADA – Central Time: 11.00
CENTRAL EUROPEAN Time: 18.00
USA/CANADA – Mountain Time: 10.00
SOUTH AFRICA: – 18.00
UK/IRELAND: – 17.00

This virtual Rosary Thursday will include a welcome and introduction to our 28 April 2022 Rosary Thursday Prayer time by Archbishop Scicluna.

Prayer leaders will pray the Luminous Mysteries in the following order, with special guided meditations for each decade by Malta’s Archbishop Charles J. Scicluna.

First Luminous Mystery –The Baptism of the Lord in the Jordan – to be prayed by Archbishop Scicluna.
Second Luminous Mystery – Wedding Feast of Cana – to be prayed Marion Mulhall Founder Worldpriest Global Apostolate.
Third Luminous Mystery – Proclamation of the Kingdom – to be prayed by Joe Farrugia Worldpriest Representative Malta.
Fourth Luminous Mystery – The Transfiguration of Our Lord – to be prayed a Worldpriest team member or friend.
Fifth Luminous Mystery – The Institution of the Eucharist – to be prayed by a Worldpriest team member or friend.

Register here

Author: Joe Farrugia

Segretarjat għal-Lajċi.

%d bloggers like this: